File under: that’s not saying much

From the Washington Examiner, a quote from Michelle Obama:

I am now more popular than the president…

Here’s the full context:

Speaking at a Joining Forces event, First Lady Michelle Obama highlighted one of her TV cameos that made her “fan favorite in every household.”

“I am now more popular than the president, because I was on iCarly,” the First Lady said with a smile. “There are kids who probably didn’t know that I was the First Lady, but they know that I was on iCarly,” she added.

So is she bragging or stating a fact or making an excuse or advocating for Barry to appear on iCarly? (BTW, Spencer is the show’s real highlight.)

Since iCarly is on Nickelodeon (a part of the MTV sub-empire and subservient to the Viacom empire), I’d say Barry getting a very favorable guest shot isn’t out of the question.

About Professor Mockumental

I enjoy almost all forms of parody, buffoonery, and general high-jinks. Satire has shown itself to be an essential societal need; I therefore humbly offer my services in such a manner. I enjoy mocking the usual suspects at the New York Times (Charles Blows, Moron Dowd, and the earth is flat guy) and Washington Post (Dana Milkbag, E.D. Dijon, and David Ignoramus). There are many others as well, but sadly, there are always too many targets and too little time.

Posted on April 11, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. If there were a lot of potential voters on iCarly, President Obama would be on it.

    Hey, with voter ID basically only showing up, maybe he will be on iCarly.

    • When my kids were Happy Meal eater-ages, they’d ask to go to McDonald’s. I wonder if the iCarly scriptwriters couldn’t put in some sort of subliminal (or explicit) message telling kids to pester their folks about voting for Kid Hope-n-change? ;-D

Leave a Reply

