Lance Armstrong and Rick Reilly

rick reilly at workYes, sports writers remain the bottom feeders of the journalistic fish tank. (While there are exceptions, they are the ones who prove the rule.)

Reilly, in his anti-Armstrong column It’s all about the lies, writes that he received an email from Lance which said, “I’m sorry,” and little more.

Reilly goes on to say what a fool he (Reilly, seen at right) was, basically acting as Armstrong’s stenographer. I’m shocked, shocked.

Reilly closes the column with this:

You’re sorry, Lance? No, I’m the one who’s sorry.

I have to disagree with Reilly’s assessment. They’re both sorry.

And per the pre-production meeting, Reilly got it first on Twitter.

About Professor Mockumental

I enjoy almost all forms of parody, buffoonery, and general high-jinks. Satire has shown itself to be an essential societal need; I therefore humbly offer my services in such a manner. I enjoy mocking the usual suspects at the New York Times (Charles Blows, Moron Dowd, and the earth is flat guy) and Washington Post (Dana Milkbag, E.D. Dijon, and David Ignoramus). There are many others as well, but sadly, there are always too many targets and too little time.

Posted on January 19, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment